Cultural Diversity Quality Standard

SSAT's Cultural Diversity Quality Standard recognises and celebrates the excellent work done by many schools to promote cultural diversity and equality. All schools in all parts of the country are eligible to apply for the standard. The criteria was created with a number of headteachers from schools around the country and with representatives from the Stephen Lawrence Trust and the National Governors' Association.

 Cultural Diversity Quality Standard

The quality standard covers six key indicators:

  • Ethos
  • Achievement
  • Curriculum
  • Parental and community involvement
  • Staffing and governors
  • Specific projects and innovations.

To achieve the standard schools will be asked to submit an evidence file against key criteria which will be followed up by a visit to the school by an SSAT consultant.

St Peter's has been award the GOLD award. For more information click here: